Emotional Health

Being mentally and emotionally healthy means students believe in themselves and know their own worth. They set themselves goals that they can achieve and are supported in setting these goals. Students are aware of their emotions and what they are feeling and can understand why. 

Students can cope with their changing emotions and can speak about and manage their feelings. They understand what others may be feeling and know how to deal with their own feelings. They also understand when to let go and not overreact. Students know how to make friendships and how to cope with changes in them. They understand that everyone can be anxious, worried or sad sometimes.

Students know how to cope with, and bounce back from, changes or problems and can talk about them to someone they trust.

 

Director of Studies Years 7-9 – Mrs L Shimmin – lshimmin@chsfg.co.uk

Director of Studies 10 and 11 – Ms A Singer – asinger@chsfg.co.uk

Director of Studies Post 16 – Ms E James – ejames@chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 7 – Miss S. Pilkington - spilkington@chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 8 – Mrs D Dunkley - DDunkley@chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 9 - Ms M Cornwell – mcornwell@chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 10 – Mrs S Baker – sbaker@Chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 11 – Ms L Durrant – ldurrant@chsfg.co.uk

Year Co-ordinator Year 12 and 13 – Miss M Davis – mdavis@chsfg.co.uk

 

Useful Links:

http://www.familylives.org.uk/

http://www.bromleywellbeingcyp.org/

http://www.bromleywellbeingcyp.org/

https://www.changegrowlive.org/

http://www.themix.org.uk/

http://www.stchristophers.org.uk/candle

https://youngminds.org.uk/

https://www.blmind.org.uk/

http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/pages/mindfulness.aspx

https://www.relate.org.uk/relationship-help/help-family-life-and-parenting/parenting-teenagers