Year 11 masterclass schedule

Year 11 examination period – GCSE examinations – latest version – 10th May

Students are only required to attend masterclasses and exams from Monday 14th May

For AM exams – students register with tutor and then go into their exam venue ready to start the exam at 9am

For PM exams – students have lunch from 12.15-12.45 and then go into their exam venue ready to start the exam at 1.00pm

GCSE Art/photography exams take place on 25/26th April

GCSE Art textiles exams take place on 30th April/1st May

Monday 14th May

Week B

Am – Computer Science exam

Masterclass at 8.00 am

 

Masterclass – RS – all students

11.15-12.15

PM - RS Exam –

All students

 

Tuesday 15th May

AM – French exam (listening and reading)

Masterclass at 8.00am

 

Masterclass – Biology/chemistry– all students

11.15-12.15

PM – Biology exam

All students

Wednesday 16th May

AM – Physical Education

Masterclass at 8.00am

 

Masterclass – RS – all students

11.15-12.15

PM – RS exam – all students

 

Thursday 17th May

AM – Chemistry exam

All students

Masterclass – English – all students

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – Computer Science 11.15-12.15

Masterclass – Maths – all students

12.15-1.15

PM -  Computer science

Friday 18th May

AM – French writing

Masterclass at 8.00am

Masterclass – Maths – all students

8.50-10.50

Masterclass – English – all students

11.15-12.15

Masterclass 11.15-12.15 - Drama

Masterclass 11.15-12.15 – Physical Education

 

PM  - Drama exam

PM Physical education exam

 

Dance masterclass

1.30-3.00

Music masterclass

2.00-4.00

 

Monday 21st May

Week A

AM – Sociology exam

Sociology - Masterclass at 8.00-8.45

Dance masterclass – 8.50-10.50

Music masterclass

8.50-10.50

Masterclass – English

11.15-.1.15

 

 

 

No PM exam

Tuesday 22nd May

AM – English Literature exam (Shakespeare)

Masterclass – Geography

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – maths

11.15 – 1.15

 

PM – Geography exam

Wednesday 23rd May

AM – Psychology

Masterclass – 8.00am

Masterclass – physics

11.15-12.15

PM – physics exam

Thursday 24th May

Maths masterclass

8.15-9.15

AM – Maths exam (non-calculator)

Masterclass – English

11.45-1.15

No PM exam

Dance masterclass

2-3.30pm

Friday 25th May

AM – English - poetry

Masterclass – Sociology

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – history

11.15-12.15

PM – Sociology exam

Music masterclass

2.00-4.00

May half term holidays  - Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June –  – Miss Singer will publish programme.

Monday 4th June

Week B

AM – History exam

Masterclass – English

11.15-1.15

Masterclass – Psychology

11.15-12.15

 

PM - Psychology

Tuesday 5th June

AM – English Language exam

 

Masterclass – Geography

11.15-12.15

PM – Geography exam

Wednesday 6th June

AM – Spanish exam

(listening and reading)

Masterclass – maths

11.15-1.15

Masterclass – music – 11.15-12.15

Masterclass – psychology – 11.15-12.15

PM – Music and Psychology

Thursday 7th June

Maths masterclass

8.15-9.15

AM Maths exam

Masterclass – English

11.45-1.15

No PM Exam

Dance masterclass

2.00 – 3.30pm

Food masterclass

2.00-3.30pm

Friday 8th June

AM English Language exam

Masterclass – History

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – Biology

11.15-12.15

PM – Hist  exam -biology masterclass for historians

3.00-3.45

 

Monday 11th June

AM Biology exam – paper 2

Masterclass – Geography

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – maths

11.15-1.15

PM – Geography exam

Tuesday 12th June

8.15-9.15 math masterclass

AM Maths exam

Masterclass – science

11.15-12.15

No PM exam

Food masterclass

12.15-1.15

Wednesday 13th June

AM Chemistry exam

Paper 2

Masterclass – Spanish

11.15-12.15

Masterclass – Health and Social Care

11.15-12.15

PM – Health and Social Care

Thursday 14th June

AM - Spanish writing

Masterclass – 8.00am

 

Masterclass – physics

11.15-12.15

 

Masterclass – Food

11.15-12.15

No PM exam

Dance masterclass

1.00--4.00 pm

PM – Food exam

 

 

Friday 15th June

AM Physics exam

Paper 2

 

 

Tuesday 19th June – GCSE Dance – PM Exam – Masterclass 11.15-12.15

Friday 22nd June – Year 11 celebration barbecue  – 4pm onwards